<
>

Moonshiners Season 13 Episode 2: Release Date, Spoilers & Streaming Guide

Josh Owens and Craig Landry


When was the last time you had Moonshine? It’s definitely an acquired taste, but whether you love it or hate it or never knew, you could actually drink it. One thing is true: the guys who make it happen risk a lot to do so. And for over a decade, the show Moonshiners has shown us the hidden world of these bombastic bootleggers.

We got to watch as they brainstormed, tested, and created their concoctions, all while dodging the long arm of the law. But recent events might be destroying the Moonshiners and their way of life forever. A slew of recent tragedies are taking out cast members left and right, and it’s unclear whether the show will continue.

Josh Owens Incident

Before diving into Moonshiners Season 13 Episode 2, let’s quickly talk about Josh Owens. You might not expect guys who make their living brewing Moonshine to do things by the books, and Josh Owens sure doesn’t. He describes himself as a lumberjack, A biker, A moonshiner, a dirt track racer, a father, a daredevil, a hunter, and an inventor.

But one thing is clear: he enjoys living his life on the edge. But it seems like Josh’s luck might be running out. In fact, recent news suggests that he’s been involved in a catastrophic accident, so will he survive?

Moonshiners Season 13 Episode 2
Josh Owens (Credits: Discovery)

Before Josh was on Moonshiners, he was a professional motocross racer. Of course, he’s had his fair share of close calls. In 2018, he was racing in Florida when the front tire of his bike exploded. Josh broke all but one of his ribs, punctured a lung, and broke his collarbone and shoulder blade.

But he apparently did not learn his lesson about tempting fate because as soon as he got healed, he got right back on that bike. Recently, Josh was competing in yet another motorcycle race. But something went horribly wrong, and he collided directly into a wall at a very high speed.

Josh Owens broke his back, his neck, his arms, and his legs. Josh’s life was hanging by a thread. He had to undergo multiple surgeries and spent weeks in the ICU. And what’s possibly worse is he didn’t have insurance.

Now it’s unclear whether he’ll survive to see another season of Moonshiners. So what will become of Josh and his show? Now let’s discuss when Episode 2 of Moonshiners Season 13 will be released and what will happen in it.

Moonshiners Season 13 Episode 2 Release Date & Preview

Moonshiners Season 13 Episode 2 will be released on 10 January 2024 on Discovery. This Episode is titled “Try That in a Shine Town.” At the time of writing, 4 episodes are scheduled for this first season, and we think there will be at least 20 episodes like the previous seasons.

The Synopsis of Episode 2 is as follows: “Amanda follows an emancipated Digger to the location of Popcorn Sutton’s stainless steel still, which he last saw. An extortionist shining boss demands payment, posing a threat to Richard and Mike’s tense alliance. Josh fixes a car and heads back into the forest.”

Moonshiners Season 13 Episode 2
Craig Landry (Credits: Discovery)

Moonshiners Season 13 Episode 2 Release Time & Where To Watch

Episode 2 of Moonshiners Season 13 will air at 8:00 PM PT in the US. New episodes of Moonshiners Season 13 are released every Wednesday. The episode 2 release timings for the rest of the world are as follows:

  • Pacific Time (New York) 8:00 PM on Wednesday, 10 January 2024
  • Eastern Time (Canada) 11:00 PM on Wednesday, 10 January 2024
  • Greenwich Mean Time (London) 4:00 AM on Thursday, 11 January 2024
  • Central European Time (Germany) 5:00 AM on Thursday, 11 January 2024
  • Indian Standard Time (India) 8:30 AM on Thursday, 11 January 2024
  • Philippine Standard Time (Philippines) 11:00 AM on Thursday, 11 January 2024
  • Australian Standard Time (Australia) 1:00 PM on Thursday, 11 January 2024

If you have Discovery on your TV, you could just tune in at the time mentioned above. But, if you missed the episode while it was airing live or prefer Streaming Moonshiners Season 13, then you can stream the show on Discovery’s streaming site, discovery.com.

Discovery Plus is another way or place where you can stream all of Moonshiners Season 13 episodes and seasons whenever you want. You can also catch Moonshiners S13 E2 on DirectTV STREAM. Alternatively, you can also watch all of Moonshiners Season 13 episodes through fuboTV if you have a fuboTV Subscription. 

Etiquetas
Siguiente

Deja tu comentario