<
>

Regressing with the King’s Power Chapter 18: Release Date, Spoilers & Recap

Regressing with the Kings Power Chapter 18 1


Kim Taehyun’s surprise attack would have Lim Ahyoung in silence as she has no way to tackle his advance. However, what MC did was shocking not only to the onlookers or even the females but also to the readers. This is why the fans of the series are looking for an explanation in Regressing with the King’s Power Chapter 18.

As for the series, Kim Taehyun is a regressor, a thing that every action series protagonist is these days. And before regression, he was the lowest of the low with nothing special to his name, as the trends go these days. What makes Kim different is the inherited ability that lets him prey on his enemies and take a sizable chunk of their power.

However, Taehyun’s special ability, Predator, got sealed a few chapters ago, limiting his options to exercise. But despite that, he didn’t have any issues taking down Shin Yunbok, whom he totaled in a 1v1 fight in the exams.

He was looking forward to getting out of the place when a certain someone decided that he needed to be kicked from the competition. 

Regressing with the King’s Power Chapter 18
Regressing with the King’s Power (Credits: Naver Webtoon)

Spoilers

Regressing with the King’s Power Chapter 18 will have everyone in awe as the fantasy protagonist shocks everyone with his actions. Everyone was expecting another spectacle from Taehyun when Lim Ahyoung showed up on the battlefield with her imposing ice. It would be further proof that the C-rank player has a high potential, and his win wasn’t for show.

However, the spectators are disappointed when they see Taehyun being on the defensive all the time as Ahyoung rages. On Ahyoung’s end, she made a good case for power and responsibility, even quoting the iconic Spider-Man line to the mix. But the regressed old man didn’t care as he just wanted to make the most of the life he was given. 

The moment Taehyun declared that he had no moral compass was the moment when Ahyoung lost all respect for him. She took out her ice hammer and started thrashing at him without any care for his well-being. Taehyung thought about his options and realized he had, but only one trick to deal with, and it was a manhwa exclusive.  

Recap

Regressing with the King’s Power Chapter 17 started with everyone exalted by the feat that Taehyun had pulled by defeating Shin Yunbok in a fight full of his power. One of the onlookers was so impressed by this feat that he stated he wanted to see Kim grow further down the line until he noticed something.

The action series protagonist was enjoying his bounty when he suddenly felt the area around him get colder. Lo and behold, Lim Ahyoung had come to see him, and she wasn’t happy in the least for some reason. But we soon learn why that is, as Lim recalls the fight between MC and Lee Jungjae.

Lee Jungjae is by no means a good person; he is someone that Lim would never associate with, but it was for that reason that she respected the MC. However, Taehyung had been lying to her about his actions and what he did with his powers. This made Ahyoung feel betrayed, and she took it upon herself to have the MC meet justice in some manner. 

Regressing with the King’s Power Chapter 18
Regressing with the King’s Power (Credits: Naver Webtoon)

Release Date & Where to Read

Regressing with the King’s Power Chapter 18 will come out on January 6, 2024, for the following regions.

  • Pacific Daylight Time [West Coast]: 8:00 AM PDT (January 6, 2024)
  • Central Daylight Time [Central American and Canada]: 10:00 AM CDT (January 6, 2024)
  • Eastern Daylight Time [East Coast]: 11:00 AM EDT (January 6, 2024)
  • Greenwich Mediterranean Time [Britain]: 3:00 PM BST (January 6, 2024)
  • Philippines Standard Time [Philippines]: 11:00 PM PST (January 6, 2024)

It will be available to read on January 7, 2024, for these regions.

  • Korean Standard Time [Korea]: 12:00 AM KST (January 7, 2024)
  • Japanese Standard Time [Korea]: 12:00 AM JST (January 7, 2024)
  • Australia Eastern Daylight Time [Australia]: 02:00 AM AEDT (January 7, 2024)
Regressing with the King’s Power Chapter 18
Regressing with the King’s Power (Credits: Naver Webtoon)

Regressing with the King’s Power Chapter 18 will be available to read on Naver Webtoon.

Etiquetas
Siguiente

Deja tu comentario