<
>

Stay By My Side Episode 5: Release Date, Preview & Streaming Guide

stay by my side 1


Stay By My Side Episode 5 will be released this week. The Taiwanese drama has made a strong grip with its good boy, bad boy story. The boy love drama premiered on 7 July 2023 and has completed 4 episodes.

The supernatural elements with lots of chemistry are a fresh breath of air in the hectic schedules. The story is about Bu Xia, a boy who grew up with his grandfather and is afraid of ghosts.

One day, he starts hearing some voices and soon find outs he can hear the spirits. His opposite is the charming and achiever Jiang Chi. He goes from being a roommate to comfort for Bu Xia as his company keeps the ghostly voices at bay.

Bu Xia tries his best to keep close to Jiang Chi, but his mixed signals and behavior put Jiang Chi in a tough spot.

Stay By My Side Episode 4 Recap

So the episode picks up from the ending of the previous one, where after Bu Xia and Jiang Chi have a conversation about the latter joining the basketball team, Bu Xia is about to fall, but Jiang Chi holds him tight in his arms.

Right after, Jiang Chi is ready to leave for work, but Bu Xia does not want to be alone. He asks him where he is going, and Jiang Chi tells him that he is going to work. He also questions Bu Xia that he does not like staying in the dorm alone now.

Bu Xia says he does not care and then tries to sleep. He can hear the ghosts murmuring and trying to talk to him. He ignores them until one of them says what if we let him see us. Bu Xia calls Jiang Chi and inquires when will he be back.

When Jiang Chi asks why he wants him to come back, Bu Xia says he is hungry. Jiang Chi leaves his work and grabs some food. Bu Xia also leaves with the ghosts still whispering. Hong tries to talk to Bu Xia, but he ignores him, and Jiang Chi’s friend until Monitor approaches him.

The ghost says that he likes you, and it startles him. He is again about to fall, but Jiang Chi comes to his rescue. They go back to the room to eat the snacks. Jiang Chi asks Bu Xia if he is missing him, and this makes him spit out the juice.

He says that he was hungry and getting bored. Bu Xia notices a wound on Jiang Chi’s arm and gets the first aid kit. He asks Jiang Chi that he does not know about medicine. Jiang Chi tells him that both his parents are doctors and were always busy, so he dealt with injuries alone.

Stay By My Side
Stay By My Side(Credits: Vldol)

The next day, Bu Xia is thinking about all that happened the previous night. He gets breakfast for himself and Jiang Chi and says that the basketball team is waiting. He also tries to find Jiang Chi in his class, but after finding him with a girl, he walks out.

Jiang Chi approaches him, and Bu Xia hands him the lunch, reminding him about the basketball team, and then leaves. Jiang Chi’s friend comes to know more about his relationship with Bu Xia. She also shows them their pictures going viral.

Bu Xia returns to talk to Jiang Chi about staying back with him but feels jealous seeing him laugh with that girl. He thinks to himself that Jiang Chi is flirtatious and smiles at all, but not him.

Next, Hong and fellow try to talk to Jiang Chi about joining the basketball team for Bu Xia, but Jiang Chi has a condition. Later, he reads the comments under the viral picture and smiles when Bu Xia walks in.

Even though he wants to see what Jiang Chi is smiling at, the latter does not give him a glimpse. Bu Xia tells Jiang Chi that he likes being with him. Jiang Chi convinces him to go to a place with him. Turns out that the two had to help his senior paint for money.

Bu Xia also asks if Jiang Chi is close to her, and Jiang Chi is happy to see him being jealous. The two share a cute ride on their way back. Next, we see a scene of the two in a park getting close.

Also Read: Bringing BL to the Small Screen: Twilight Out of Focus Manga Series Gets TV Anime Adaptation

Stay By My Side Episode 5 Release Date

The episodes of Boy Love Drama Stay By My Side are aired at 8:00 PM Taiwan time every Friday. Episode 5 will be released on Friday, 28 July 2023. For other regions:

  • Korean Standard Time (KST): 9:00 pm, Friday, 28 July 2023
  • Philippine Time(PHT): 8:00 pm, Friday, 28 July 2023
  • Pacific Time (PST): 5:00 am, Friday, 28 July 2023
  • Thailand Standard Time(THA): 7:00 pm, Friday, 28 July 2023
  • Indian Standard Time (India):5:30 pm, Friday, 28 July 2023
  • Eastern Standard Time (EST): 8:00 am, Friday, 28 July 2023
  • Japan Standard Time (JST): 9:00 pm, Friday, 28 July 2023

Watch Stay By My Side Episode 5: Streaming Guide

The episodes of Stay By My Side are released at 8:00 PM Taiwan Time on the local streaming platform Vldol for the Taiwanese audience. International viewers can watch the show with English subtitles on Viki and GagaOOlala.

Also Read: 10 Best School Life BL Manga/Manhua/Manhwa That You Might Like

Etiquetas
Siguiente

Deja tu comentario